terça-feira, 12 de outubro de 2010

Bob Dylan " The Witmark Demos 1962-1964 " ( The Bootleg Series Vol.9 )

Gravado entre os anos de 1962 e 1964 nos pequenos estudios da Witmark Company, este disco de Bob Dylan contem 15 faixas nunca editadas em album e uma versão de "Mr.Tambourine Man" ao piano entre as 48 demos presentes no album.
Com edição marcada para o próximo dia 19 de Outubro, aqui fica a tracklist:

Disco 1

1 Man On the Street ( excerto )
2 Hard Times In New York Town
3 Poor Boy Blues
4 Ballad For a Friend
5 Rambling, Gambling Willie
6 Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
7 Standing On the Highway
8 Man On the Street
9 Blowin' In the Wind
10 Long Ago, Far Away
11 A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall
12 Tomorrow is a Long Time
13 The Death of Emmett Till
14 Let Me Die In My Footsteps
15 Ballad of Hollis Brown
16 Quit Your Low Down Ways
17 Baby, I'm In the Mood For You
18 Bound To Lose, Bound To Win
19 All Over You
20 I'd Hate To Be You On That Dreadful Day
21 Long Time Gone
22 Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
23 Masters of War
24 Oxford Town
25 Farewell

Disco 2
1 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
2 Walkin' Down the Line
3 I Shall Be Free
4 Bob Dylan's Blues
5 Bob Dylan's Dream
6 Boots of Spanish Leather
7 Walls of Red Wing
8 Girl From the North Country
9 Seven Curses
10 Hero Blues
11 Whatcha Gonna Do?
12 Gypsy Lou
13 Ain't Gonna Grieve
14 John Brown
15 Only a Hobo
16 When the Ship Comes In
17 The Times They Are a-Changin’
18 Paths of Victory
19 Guess I'm Doing Fine
20 Baby Let Me Follow You Down
21 Mama, You Been On My Mind
22 Mr. Tambourine Man
23 I'll Keep It With Mine

Blowin´ in The Wind

1 comentário:

    Who You Gonna Call
    Tel +44(0)208-323 8013
    Fax +44(0)208-323 8080

    Hi Terça-feira,

    On behalf of Columbia Records and Special Rider many thanks for plugging "The Bootleg Series Volume 9 —The Witmark Demos" and “The Original Mono Recordings” on your site (street date 19th October) ... .. thanks, also, on behalf of the artist and label for not posting any pirate links this material and, if you / your readers would like good quality, non-pirated previews from Dylan’s upcoming releases, then full-length versions of "The Times They Are A–Changin” and "Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right" shall shortly be available for fans and bloggers to host / post / share etc from www.bobdylan.com . Up-to-the-minute news on Dylan’s 2010 / 2011 shows and releases is, of course, also available on the official web-site and on www.myspace.com/bobdylan and an increasing archive of exclusive film footage of Bob Dylan performances is also available for fans and YouTubers via the official channel at www.youtube.com/user/BobDylanTV ... .. and keep an eye on these official sources for details of further Dylan news, preview material and on-line promotions.

    Thanks again for your plug.